Gallery

Past Projects: Purses

One of my past projects was purse making. I probably made over 20 purses in a month! Thankfully I had/have a wonderful sewing machine to work with (a 14-stich Brother model). I even made my own brand name for them and for the occasion. Because I was making the purses to fund-raise for my Haiti mission trip I named my “brand” 2Haiti. I put the logo on the pockets of the purse.

These purses were in a hobo cross-body style and were completely reversible with two pockets and a loop/button closure. I am probably going to post the pattern for free, if I get the chance. I was also thinking of making a deeper and narrower version.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

